Toujours homeless

Saluuuuuut !

So for those of you who have been asking: no, I’m not sleeping on the streets. I’m staying at a hotel with Elyssa (my roommate). Last night, we started looking for places on all of the typical websites, and we continued to do that today. Last night we got a response from a proprietor telling us to go see this studio in the 14ème. On our way there, a man told us we were “très jolies.” Like I don’t know what it is about older French guys, but apparently I’m really attractive to them… Anyways, the place was cute and it was what we’re looking for. So, he’s asking us how long we need the place, and as soon as we tell him, he’s like “sorry I only rent for a year.” We were basically devastated. I don’t know, at least with the other place we were supposed to rent, we only saw it in pictures, and therefore it was a little easier to let go of it (PS we’re still mad at Terry, he’s the worst). So, we took the metro back to our hotel and booked another night.

We decided to go out and look for a place to eat and just explore a bit, since we haven’t really gotten the chance to do that yet. We stopped by this little restaurant and I got a Croque Monsieur with a salad. It was okay, but I’ve definitely had better. I’ll attach a picture though, because it was really nicely served to me.

We got another email today from a guy about a cute place is the 15ème, and we went to check it out. It is actually adorable, and we talked to the landlord who said he preferred to rent it for the year, but that he would make an exception for us. The proprietor’s name is Guy, and he’s really nice. We told him our situation, he understood, and I think he feels bad for us. Now, I don’t want to jinx this, but I really hope this place works out. It’s nice, it’s in a great neighborhood, and it’s near Sciences Po. I’m not getting my hopes up too much, because he has to work some things out, but fingers crossed. Now, it’s really late, and I need to sleep. I’ll keep everyone posted on our apartment search.

Bisous,

Lisdye

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Patricia says:

    It’s been two days and you’ve already had so many adventures! Sheesh. Everything will work out though! I’m keeping you in my thoughts and prayers! Love you!

    Like

    1. Love you too! It has been crazy since I’ve arrived, but I’m so excited!

      Like

Leave a Reply

