Appartement doux appartement

So, Elyssa and I moved into our house on Wednesday! It’s a 10-15 minute walk from Sciences Po. It would actually take us longer to take the métro to school because we’d have to transfer lines. Yeah, it’s great. The only downside is that we won’t have internet at our place until Monday morning when the technician comes to install it. So, until then, we’ll be hanging out at Sciences Po or sitting at cafés to pass the time. Also, it’s the weekend again! I don’t have class on Fridays, so I get a three-day weekend. This first week of classes was very interesting. Professors here don’t read syllabuses on the first day, they take attendance and then they lecture and assign projects. I’m taking four classes in French, and one in English. The classes don’t seem too bad, and I’m surprised that I’ve been able to follow everything the professors say. Anyways, just wanted to give a quick update, because I really need to go grocery shopping/unpack my suitcases because our place is a mess.

Bisous,

Lisdye

Leave a Reply

