Paris, je suis de retour ! ❤️

Salut !

So as some of you might remember, I wrote this blog (or tried to, at least) to chronicle my time in Paris as an exchange student at SciencesPo two years ago. Well, after an unexpected turn of events, I’m back in Paris for the 2016-2017 academic year to be an exchange Masters student/lectrice d’anglais at Université de Paris Diderot-Paris 7. I’m so incredibly fortunate, and I’m still not quite sure it has hit me yet.

I finally arrived two weeks ago after a long delay with the arrival of my visa. I’ve been running around the city doing errands including, but not limited to: moving into my apartment, going to Free (twice) to get a cell phone and internet contract, opening a bank account, officially signing my Paris 7 contract, doing some administrative work, some sightseeing, working, getting to know my colleagues, and, of course, meeting and catching up with my friends in Paris.

I’ll try to write blogs throughout this week to elaborate more on my apartment, cell/internet, bank accounts, my job, etc. and then I’ll post whenever possible. Until then, à bientôt !

Bisous,

Lisdye

 

Leave a Reply

